

## **MEDIA RELEASE**

- Triple delight for Hemanth Muddappa
- Jagathishree tops in Girls category

Chennai, July 28: Bengaluru ace, Hemanth Muddappa (Mantra Racing), continued to dominate the MMSC fmsci Indian National Motorcycle Drag Racing Championship 2024 as he claimed a triple crown in the third round at the Madras International Circuit, here on Sunday.

Consistently crossing the 200 Kmph speed barrier, Muddappa, the 12 times National champion, swept to victories in the Unrestricted, 1051-1650cc and 851-1050cc categories besides finishing second behind Hyderabad's Mohammed Riyaz in the 551-850cc class.

In the process, Muddappa emulated his triple success in the previous round at the same venue last month and looked set to retain his status as the "King of Drag".

Later, Chennai's Jagathishree Murugesan led a 1-2 finish for One Racing in the Girls (Stock 165cc) category with SP Shuria from Bengaluru placed second ahead of Coimbatore challenger Aisvariya.

## Provisional results (all 4-Stroke unless mentioned):

**Unrestricted:** 1. Hemanth Muddappa (Bengaluru, Mantra Racing) (08.110secs); 2. Attaulla Baig (Bengaluru, Pvt) (08.112); 3. Mujahid Pasha (Bengaluru, Fast Track Racing) (08.385).

**1051-1650cc (Super Sport):** 1. Hemanth Muddappa (Bengaluru, Mantra Racing) (07. 970s); 2. Attaulla Baig (Bengaluru, Pvt) (08.196s); 3. Aymaan Baig (Bengaluru, Pvt) (08.227s).

**851-1050cc (SS):** 1. Hemanth Muddappa (Bengaluru, Mantra Racing) (08.006s); 2. Niranjan R Kumar (Bengaluru, Pvt) (08.805s); 3. Khaja Awais Ahmed (Hyderabad, Pvt) (08.866s).

**551-850cc (SS):** 1. Mohammed Riyaz (Hyderabad, Pvt) (08.407s); 2. Hemanth Muddappa (Bengaluru, Mantra Racing) (08.418s); 3. Altaf Khan (Hyderabad, Pvt) (08.684s).

**361-550cc (SS Indian):** 1. Jason D'Souza (Mumbai, Mantra Racing) (12.136s); 2. Mujahid Pasha (Bengaluru, Fast Track Racing) (12.456s); Iqbal Shaikh (Bengaluru, Pvt) (12.458s).

**166-225cc (SS):** 1. Prashanth S (Bengaluru, Pvt) (13.719); 2. Prashanth K (Chennai, Pvt) (14.023); 3. Govardhan R (Chennai, Pvt) (14.154).

**Up to 165cc (SS Indian):** 1. Shashi Kiran V (Bengaluru, Pvt) (14.143s); 2. Bharathraj J (Chennai, Rockers Racing) (14.281s); 3. Abdul Basim (Chennai, Rockers Racing) (14.319s).

**Girls (Stock 165cc):** 1. Jagathishree Kumaresan (Chennai, One Racing) (16.781s); 2. SP Shuria (Bengaluru, One Racing) (17.305s); 3. Aisvariya (Coimbatore, Motul Sparks Racing) (17.449s).

**2-Stroke (131-165cc, SS):** 1. Syed Imran (Bengaluru, Fast Track Racing) (13.019); 2. Prashanth S (Bengaluru, Pvt) (13.286); 3. Balasubramanian (Chennai, ACCSYS India Rookies Racing) (13.315).

**2-Stroke (Up to 130cc, SS):** 1. Shahrukh Khan (Mumbai, Pvt) (13.488s); 2. Syed Imran (Bengaluru, Fast Track Racing) (13.499); 3. Ashok S (Bengaluru, Pvt) (13.650).

=======